Add Your Heading Text Here

Add Your Heading Text Here

Annual Salaries Of Indian Cricketers In Different Categories

| Published on October 12, 2019

Cricket is not only a sport in India, but it is also much more than that. Crackers are seen as idols and youth follows them blindly. This makes them a great option for brands to associate them for advertisements. Not only this, their income is far more if we compare it with other sports in India. This article will help you know their salaries according to the latest revision by BCCI which was done in March 2019.

The Indian cricket board has divided the pay scale into 4 major categories and has placed cricketers under them according to their form and performance during the previous year. Take a look:

A+ Category

Captain Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Indian opener Rohit Sharma have been put under this category and will earn a cheque of Rs. 7 crore during this financial year.

A Category


Players in the A Category get an annual package worth Rs. 5 crore. This category has players like Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara and Kuldeep Yadav.

B Category

Cricketers namely KL Rahul, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav and Hardik Pandya are in this category and will earn Rs. 3 crore.

C Category

Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, H Vihari, Khaleel Ahmed and Wriddhiman Saha fall in this category and will earn Rs. 1 cr each in this year.

These are the annual salaries that Indian cricketers earn just from BCCI. Players earn from so many additional sources like prizes, IPL, and their brand endorsements which is far more than these salaries.

Related Posts