| 3 minutes read

3 minutes read

Cannes Lions 2024: 11 Indians Enlisted As This Year’s Awarding Jury Members

Ahead of Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity, Cannes Lions has announced the line-up for The Awarding Jury wherein 11 Indians find mention. These include Corcoise Films’ Prasoon Pandey, Ogilvy’s Hephzibah Pathak, Havas Worldwide’s Anupama Ramaswamy, VML’s Mukund Olety, DDB Mudra Group’s Rahul Mathew, BBH’s Parikshit Bhattaccharya, Leo Burnett’s Sonal Chhajerh, FCB India’s Anusheela Saha Accenture Song’s Honey Bajaj, Conran Design’s Mayuri Nikumbh and ITC’s Anushree Ghosh.

| Published on April 10, 2024

Cannes Lions 2024: 11 Indians Named In Cannes Lions 2024’s Awarding Jury Members
Row 1 (L-R): Prasoon Pandey, Parikshit Bhattaccharya, Anusheela Saha, Anushree Ghosh, Honey Bajaj.
Row 2 (L-R): Rahul Mathew, Mayuri Nikumbh, Anupama Ramaswamy, Sonal Chhajerh, Hephzibah Pathak, Mukund Olety.

Ahead of Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity which is scheduled to take place from 17-21 June 2024 in France, Cannes Lions has announced the line-up of global experts selected to award the world’s very best creative and effective work and benchmark excellence.

This time around, the Awarding Jury comprises the global industry’s leading talent from a diverse range of disciplines from across 54 markets– the highest number of markets ever represented on the Awarding Jury. The new markets represented for the first time on the Awarding Jury include Armenia, Ghana, Pakistan and Panama.

The following 11 Indians have been named in The Awarding Jury for Cannes Lions 2024:

A. Classic Track
1. Outdoor Lions- Anusheela Saha, National Creative Director, FCB
2. Print and Publishing Lions- Anupama Ramaswamy, Chief Creative Officer, Havas Worldwide
3. Audio and Radio Lions- Rahul Mathew, Chief Creative Officer, DDB Mudra Group

B. Craft Track
1. Design Lions- Mayuri Nikumbh, Head of Design, Conran Design
2. Digital Craft Lions- Honey Bajaj, Head of Design and Digital Products, Accenture Song
3. Film Craft Lions- Prasoon Pandey, Ad Film Maker, Corcoise Films
4. Industry Craft Lions- Parikshit Bhattaccharya, Chief Creative Officer, BBH

C. Engagement Track
1. Creative Data Lions- Anushree Ghosh, Head of Digital and D2C, ITC- Foods Division
2. Direct Lions- Sonal Chhajerh, Group Executive Creative Director, Leo Burnett

D. Health Track
1. Health & Wellness Lions- Mukund Olety, Chief Creative Officer, VML

E. Strategy Track
1. Creative Effectiveness Lions- Hephzibah Pathak, Executive Chairperson, Ogilvy

Of these 11 Indian Jury Members for Cannes Lions 2024, it was Corcoise Films’ Pandey who was named the Jury President for the Film Craft Lions. The remaining 10 professionals were the awarding members of the jury in their respective categories.

The Shortlisting Jury line-up, alongside the Luxury & Lifestyle Lions Jury will be announced in due course.

Commenting on the development, Simon Cook, CEO, LIONS, said, “We’re delighted to have a balance and breadth of expertise and global representation across our Juries. The Awarding Juries represent the global industry’s leading talent from a diverse range of disciplines, and we welcome the unique perspectives they bring. We thank them for their time, dedication and care in setting the global creative benchmark for our industry.”

To this, Marian Brannelly, Global Director of Awards, LIONS, added, “It’s exciting to see representation from four new markets this year – Armenia, Ghana, Pakistan and Panama – as well as the highest-ever representation from the Middle East and Africa. Our Jurors play a crucial role in upholding the integrity of the Lions, and we thank them for everything they bring to the important task ahead.”

Related Posts